The Kiepersol Team

Kiepersol is a destination passionately run by sisters Marnelle and Velmay. Their father, Pierre de Wet, founded Kiepersol in 1998 and left an inspired legacy of wine, spirits and food with love and service at its core. Following in his "Farmers First" footsteps, Marnelle and Velmay bring love of the land and hard work to each Kiepersol endeavor.

 


Marnelle Durrett
Marnelle is our Proprietor and Winemaker, shaping the taste and feel that is the heart of Kiepersol. If you've ever had the opportunity to be on a tour with Marnelle or have her as a featured speaker, you will recognize her as a teacher at heart, moving each person she touches with imagery from the wine farm that relates to daily life. Marnelle lives just south of Kiepersol with her husband, Jim, and two children.
marnelle@kiepersol.com
 


Velmay Power
Velmay brings her banking background and ground up integrity to the table in running the finances and systems analysis at Kiepersol. While behind the scenes most of the time, you can occasionally catch Velmay tasting her favorite wine on a Saturday while watching the kids enjoy the vineyard sandbox. She lives in Kiepersol Estates with her husband, Chris, and two children.
velmay@kiepersol.com
 


Priscila Aguiar
When not on the road with her husband, PBR star Robson Palermo, Priscila is our statistician, projecting where we should be in the future and checking on the current path. 
priscila@kiepersol.com
 


Bob Burnett
Bob keeps us in line from HR to payroll and insurance. Then, just for fun, he is your point of contact to purchase any real estate lots we have for sale.
bob@kiepersol.com
 


Sandra Dougherty
Sandra is out in the community as Kiepersol's Promotions and Brand Ambassador.  
sandra@kiepersol.com


 


Jaimie Lee
When not helping Marnelle with her latest projects, Jaimie is out meeting people at our restaurant and tasting room, making sure that they are part of our Angels Club.
jaimie@kiepersol.com


Melinda Perez
If you've ever called Kiepersol, you've talked to Melinda. Melinda is the voice of Kiepersol, answering questions and taking reservations (even when she's on vacation). 
melinda@kiepersol.com


Jessica Sandgren
Jessica runs the day to day social media at #kiepersoltexas.
jessica@kiepersol.com

 


Papa T
Terry Morrow is Papa T. He has adopted us as a tasting room ambassador giving insightful tours and showcases his love for Kiepersol throughout the community.
papat@kiepersol.com


Robert Ballard
From intricate wiring systems to wifi and programming, Robert keeps our IT systems running smoothly. 
robert@kiepersol.com

 


Kelly Doherty
Kelly creates the visual look of Kiepersol from wine and spirits packaging to web design, photography, advertising and promotional products. 
kelly@kiepersol.com
 


Cebastian Hunt
Cebastian is our front of house restaurant manager ensuring that your food and service is the best in East Texas. His kind attitude leads the way for our waitstaff to create your finer moment at Kiepersol.
cebastian@kiepersol.com


Michelle Martinez
We hope you've had one of Michelle's killer drinks. She is a mixologist extraordinaire and you can taste the island influence in many of her creations at the distillery.
michelle@kiepersol.com


Charlotte Price
Charlotte is our tax and enterprise bookkeeper keeping us straight throughout the year.
charlotte@kiepersol.com

 


John Smith
John is a multi-talented engineer who shares his skills from the bottling line to the digital operations at our celebration center.
john@kiepersol.com
 

Cindy Watterson Cindy coordinates all the outside events that happen on the estate from weddings to reunions and retreats to conferences. cindy@kiepersol.com


Cindy Watterson
Cindy coordinates all the outside events that happen on the estate from weddings to reunions and retreats to conferences.
cindy@kiepersol.com


Robinson Bravo
Robbie is our chef at the restaurant and been with Kiepersol since we opened in 1999. Your perfectly tender steak and everyone's favorite lobster bisque are Robbie's daily creations.
robbie@kiepersol.com
 


Pete Doherty
Pete is the strategic planner of our crazy family of businesses. He has developed the Kiepersol Wine Club venture and is the main man on inventory control and analysis. 
pete@kiepersol.com
 


Alex Lee
Alex is our laboratory specialist in the wine production facility. You also may see him around the tasting room leading tours.


 


Robin Naser
Robin is the rock of the restaurant, taking the daytime management to organize parties and prep for the nighttime crowd.
robin@kiepersol.com
 


Sharon Puren
Sharon is your Wine Club liaison, joyfully planning pick up parties and exclusive things for her members. Catch her smiling face at the tasting room throughout the week!
sharon@kiepersol.com


Owen Stanfill
You can find Owen welcoming guests at the restaurant with great warmth and hearty recommendations from the menu each evening. He is a storyteller at heart and loves to share his piece of Kiepersol with friends and guests.
owen@kiepersol.com

The beautiful service staff at the restaurant.

This phenomenal kitchen crew whips up tasty and beautiful plates for you every evening.

The crew at our KE Bushman's RV Park welcomes guests from all around the country.

Our maintenance crew does everything from fixing tractors to constructing all of our buildings from scratch - they are amazing!