The Kiepersol Team

Kiepersol is a destination passionately run by sisters Marnelle and Velmay. Their father, Pierre de Wet, founded Kiepersol in 1998 and left an inspired legacy of wine, spirits and food with love and service at its core. Following in his "Farmers First' footsteps, Marnelle and Velmay bring love of the land and hard work to each Kiepersol endeavor.

 


Marnelle Durrett
Marnelle is our Proprietor and Winemaker, shaping the taste and feel that is the heart of Kiepersol. If you've ever had the opportunity to be on a tour with Marnelle or have her as a featured speaker, you will recognize her as a teacher at heart, moving each person she touches with imagery from the wine farm that relates to daily life. Marnelle lives just south of Kiepersol with her husband, Jim, and two children.
marnelle@kiepersol.com
 


Velmay Power
Velmay brings her banking background and ground up integrity to the table in running the finances and systems analysis at Kiepersol. While behind the scenes most of the time, you can occasionally catch Velmay tasting her favorite wine on a Saturday while watching the kids enjoy the vineyard sandbox. She lives in Kiepersol Estates with her husband, Chris, and two children.
velmay@kiepersol.com
 


Priscila Aguiar
When not on the road with her husband, PBR star Robson Palermo, Priscila is our statistician, projecting where we should be in the future and checking on the current path. 
priscila@kiepersol.com
 


Bob Burnett
Bob keeps us in line from HR to payroll and insurance. Then, just for fun, he is your point of contact to purchase any real estate lots we have for sale.
bob@kiepersol.com
 


Sandra Dougherty
Sandra wears a lot of hats well at Kiepersol. You can see her running events at Bushman's Celebration Center as well as out in the community as our promotions liaison. 
sandra@kiepersol.com
 


Alex Lee
Alex is the face of our wine tasting room. He will guide you through a tasting and help you figure out the best wine for you or help you pick the perfect gift. 
alex@kiepersol.com


Chad Mauldin
Chad is a studio engineer that runs Studio 333 backstage at KE Bushman's. Chad also has his own music production company, Mauldin Productions.
chad@kiepersol.com
 


Papa T
Terry Morrow is Papa T. He has adopted us as a tasting room ambassador giving insightful tours and showcases his love for Kiepersol throughout the community.
papat@kiepersol.com
 


Jessica Sandgren
Jessica coordinates all the outside events that happen on the estate from weddings to reunions and retreats to conferences. Jessica also runs the day to day social media at #kiepersoltexas.
jessica@kiepersol.com
 


Robert Ballard
From intricate wiring systems to wifi and programming, Robert keeps our IT systems running smoothly. 
robert@kiepersol.com

 


Kelly Doherty
Kelly creates the visual look of Kiepersol from wine and spirits packaging to web design, photography, advertising and promotional products. 
kelly@kiepersol.com
 


Stephanie Gullett
You might recognize Stephanie from our Lindale KE Cellars location. Now Stephanie is a crucial part of our gift box and wine club sales team.
stephanie@kiepersol.com

 


Jori Lee
You can find Jori either helping in the winery tasting room or mixing up some spirits with Michelle.

 


Marilena Morgan
Marilena is the heart of our accounting department and keeps our head office running smoothly.
marilena@kiepersol.com
 


Melinda Perez
If you've ever called Kiepersol, you've talked to Melinda. Melinda is the voice of Kiepersol, answering questions and taking reservations (even when she's on vacation). 
melinda@kiepersol.com
 


John Smith
John is a multi-talented engineer who shares his skills from the bottling line to the digital operations at our celebration center.
john@kiepersol.com
 


Robinson Bravo
Robbie is our chef at the restaurant and been with Kiepersol since we opened in 1999. Your perfectly tender steak and everyone's favorite lobster bisque are Robbie's daily creations.
robbie@kiepersol.com
 


Pete Doherty
Pete is the strategic planner of our crazy family of businesses. He has developed the Kiepersol Wine Club venture and is the main man on inventory control and analysis. 
pete@kiepersol.com
 


Jaimie Hickman
When not helping Marnelle with her latest projects, Jaimie is out meeting people at our restaurant and tasting room, making sure that they are part of our Angels Club.
jaimie@kiepersol.com
 


Michelle Martinez
We hope you've had one of Michelle's killer drinks. She is a mixologist extraordinaire and you can taste the island influence in many of her creations at the distillery.
michelle@kiepersol.com


Robin Naser
Robin is the rock of the restaurant, taking the daytime management to organize parties and prep for the nighttime crowd.
robin@kiepersol.com
 


Charlotte Price
Charlotte is our tax and enterprise bookkeeper keeping us straight throughout the year.
charlotte@kiepersol.com


 

The beautiful service staff at the restaurant.

This phenomenal kitchen crew whips up tasty and beautiful plates for you every evening.

The wine production team. Yes, we let them out of the barrel room occasionally.

The crew at our KE Bushman's RV Park welcomes guests from all around the country.

The vineyard crew in rare form.

Our maintenance crew does everything from fixing tractors to constructing all of our buildings from scratch - they are amazing!